Weekly Update

Holy cow, we’re half way through November!!

LostCoast

This Week on the Blog


Reading Update

 

  • Faker by Sarah Smith – DNF
  • House of Salt and Sorrows by Erin A Craig ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5
  • Girls of Storm and Shadown (Girls of Paper and Fire #2) by Natasha Ngan – Currently Reading
  • In the Unlikely Event by L.J. Shen – Currently Reading

Coming Next Week!

  • ARC Check In
  • ITUE Review
  • Favorite Thanksgiving Episodes

ARC Check-in

ITUE

  • This is the only new ARC this week! I’m definitely trying to be stricter about what I request!

BeastOfBeswick

  • I received a beautiful package from Entangled Publishing on Saturday that had some chocolates, a candle, and this book. I’ve been super drawn toward Historical Romance recently so I’m excited to give this a read asap!

What I’m Watching

Hallmark

  • Hallmark Christmas movies!! No shame, I’m ready for Christmas. Now if only my husband would let me decorate before Thanksgiving 😂

Something I’m Loving This Week

  • I am absolutely OBSESSED with clean and decorate videos right now. I’ve been binging them nonstop all week.

Top Three

  1. I finalized my name change!! It’s still super weird to see my married name on things (especially my work email!). It’s going to be a long while before everything is moved over but I’m glad the process is finally moving.
  2. We’ve been prepping for Thanksgiving all week and even picked up our turkey 😍 We host Thanksgiving and this will be our biggest year yet with 13 total people. So there’s been a lot of planning to make sure we have enough space, chairs, food, etc.
  3. It’s been a weirdly slow reading week. For some reason other than my buddy read of House of Salt and Sorrows, nothing has been sticking/pulling me in. Hopefully things go better during the Buzzword readathon starting tomorrow!

How was your week?!

♥♥♥♥

3 thoughts on “Weekly Update

  1. I loved House of Salt and Sorrows! I’m glad you enjoyed it. I’ve been married for over a year and have yet to go change my name 🤦‍♀️ I am so lazy sometimes haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment