Weekly Update

Happy Sunday! Hope you’re all having a nice relaxing weekend (and Easter if you celebrate!) 😊 Here’s what I’ve been up to this week.

StationEleven

This Week on the Blog


Reading Update

  • Murder on the Links (Hercule Poirot #2) by Agatha Christie ⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Dear Ijeawele, or a Feminist Manifesto in Fifteen Suggestions ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    • I’m calling it now, this will be my favorite book of the year ♥

Newly Acquired

  • Bought/Library
    • None! 2 weeks in a row, no new books! I’m so proud.

TBR Additions


ARC Check-in

Netgalley

  • Outstanding:
    • Something Like Gravity by Amber Smith
    • Fix Her Up by Tessa Bailey
    • Walking to Aldebaran by Adrian Tchaikovsky
    • Wilder Girls by Rory Power
    • How To Hack a Heartbreak by Kristin Rockaway
    • Shatter the Sky (Shatter the Sky #1) by Rebecca Kim Wells
  • Acquired this week:
    • My Netgalley list feels out of control… so I’m avoiding requesting until I get this down.

What I’m Watching

  • The Bones obsession continues. I’m well into Season 7 now so I have lots of show left to go ❤️❤️
  • Game of Thrones!! I can’t believe I forgot to mention this last week! My fiancé and I are obsessed just like everyone else.

Listening to

  • Audiobooks: I didn’t listen to a single minute of audiobook this week…
  • Music: Bad Liar by Imagine Dragons

I’ve had this song stuck in my head all week!


Top Three

  1. We had our first wedding planning freakout… We had a falling out with our caterer after his lack of communication brought us to our wits end. So we frantically had to search for a new caterer 160 days before our wedding. It was really nerve racking! But luckily it looks like it all worked out and hopefully we will have a new one booked by the end of April!
  2. I was feeling really slumpy last week and early this week. I didn’t read a single page for almost 7 straight days! But I ended up finishing 3 books in 3 days and started a fourth this morning! ❤️
  3. It finally feels like spring!! We were able to sit outside, have a couple drinks, and play with the dog yesterday and it was amazing. I’ve missed the warm weather so much! (It’s still a little chilly but I won’t complain considering it snowed only a week ago lol).

How was your week?!

♥♥♥♥

One thought on “Weekly Update

Leave a comment